Sharing the passion for Jewellery and Jewellery making

I recently visited a Car Boot Sale and came away with a bag full of jewellery that the owners no longer wanted.  My haul was fabulous and included Rose Quartz, Amber, Lapis Lazuli and Antique Crystal.   In amongst the gemstones were the usual tired plastic beads on fussy necklaces. 

I sad down to take the pieces apart and found more and more useful beads, spacers and bead caps than I first realised.  So a very good haul indeed.  Then came the task of sorting and dreaming of breathing new life into these pre-loved gems and beads.

The photograph shows just one of the results.  A bracelet and pendant following the classic Chanel look.  A few silver bead caps made a handful of tired beads into a very chic set.

I like to be Green when I can, and do so hate waste, so recycling pre-loved jewellery into something more en vogue gives me real delight.  However, this is not something I have discovered, search the internet and you will find Jewellery made out out almost anything and everything.  One of my favourite finds were handbags made entirely out of drinks can ring pulls – I think they are stunning and are often made to aid third world countries (see www.da-lata.com).

Leave a Reply

