Sharing the passion for Jewellery and Jewellery making

Like many people I am passionate about jewellery and always have been – at School even my music teacher asked if I like Jewellery because of the elaborate way that I embellished my work in his class.

Jewellery making has given me an outlet for my creative instincts – away from the day-to-day drudgery of the 9-5 – and I love the way that the gemstones ‘speak to me’ during the design process

Last night I was playing with Red Jasper, mixing it with Onyx and fancy Jasper and although the basic pattern came easily I just could not get the design to ‘sing’ to me.  Then came that fabulous Eureka moment when I imagined the sparkle of tiny golden seed beads interspersed amongst the Red Jasper, and there was the finished design.

I adore the whole process of making jewellery; it does not matter if it’s stringing, wirework, weaving or anything else, the bottom line is creating something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

